Video and Social Media Marketing for Mental Health Professionals

Being in private practice, I can attest to how effective and beneficial video and social media marketing can be. When I started utilizing videos to market my practice, my client load went from 10 clients a week to 28 a week in two months!  This ignited my motivation to create my videography company called FYMIT.comFYLMIT.com creates, directs and edits promotional videos specifically for therapists in private practice.

FYLMIT.com came out of the premise that mental health professionals do not often utilize video and social media marketing to promote their practice. In this day and age with powerful media platforms such as YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn, etc., therapists can reach a broader range of potential clients and followers. Research reports that 85% of the US internet audience watch videos on-line. And another study reports that business websites with videos on their landing page are 53% more likely to show up on the 1st page of Google! With these statistics, videos can truly take your practice to a whole new level! Videos can convert visitors to your website to clients. In fact, one study found that 85% of viewers are more likely to purchase the product or service after viewing a video. If therapists learn how to utilize social media platforms appropriately, their practice can go beyond the office setting! I conduct workshops on the topic of video and social media marketing specifically for therapists in private practice. In my workshops, I cover topics relating to CAMFT and AAMFT ethical guidelines for advertising. Attendees of my workshop will also learn video and social media strategic marketing. To ensure that attendees gain the necessary skills to learn video and social media marketing, my workshops are hands-on by encouraging attendees to bring their laptop, smart phones, iPad and/or any devices with a camera!

Therapists will not only learn how to promote their private practice through video, but they will also learn how to promote books they’ve authored, their upcoming workshops and events, and podcasts.  Every attendees will learn how to capture good quality audio and lighting for his or her video!  Finally, attendees, will also learn all the creative ways to utilize videos for their practice. If your organization or group is interested in having a tailored a workshop, please visit my website for more information or contact me directly. I’ve held these workshops in University settings, organizations, group practices, consultation groups and clinical training facilities. I can also email you a syllabus of my workshop. Happy Marketing! I look forward to hearing from you! Click here to visit FYLMIT.com FylmitNewIdea5_2 Click here to know more about Ernesto Ernesto Segismundo

Video and Social Media Marketing for Mental Health Professionals